Private chats sync disabling
Disabling private chats
You can prevent syncing private chats that you might have in your Whatsapp account to your Timelines. If you do so your private chats will not be seen in the Shared Inbox within Timelines.
How to disable private chats from being synced to Timelines?
To disable chats from being syncronized to Shared Inbox please follow the steps below:
- In your Timelines go to Whatsapp menu
- Select My account tab at the top
- Click at Manage the contact list drop down menu
- In the list find the chats that you don’t wish to be shared with the team in Timelines chat lists
- Toggle of the syncronization for those chats
What is going to happen if I disable sync of private chats?
These chats will remain in Whatsapp on your mobile and you will be able to respond to them from your mobile.
In All Chats in Timelines you will be able to see those chats if they were synced to Timelines before. Disabling syncronization means that the new messages arriving to those chats will be not uploaded to Timelines.
If you want to delete the previously synced content of those chats, you might go to the relevant chats and delete them from Timelines. After that private chats will be not displayed on Timelines.
Note: Please note that deleted chats are not retrivable.