Suspend/Delete a teammate

Table of Contents

Suspend a teammate

If you need temporarily suspend a teammate you can do it from the Team tab of the workspace Owner account. You can resume teammate suspension any time.

Suspended users can’t log in to their account and receive a message that their account was suspended.

To suspend a teammate:

  1. Go to the Team menu tab
  2. Select a teammate and click on the Suspend sign on the right
  3. The user is now suspended
Screen Shot 2021 09 15 at 3.17.27 PM

When this user tries to log into their account they will see a message like this:

Screen Shot 2021 09 15 at 3.41.33 PM

Delete a teammate

  1. Go to the Team menu tab
  2. Select a teammate and click on the Delete sign on the right
  3. Press Ok to confirm deleting a user in a pop-up window.
  4. The user is now deleted
Screen Shot 2021 09 15 at 4.22.21 PM
Screen Shot 2021 09 15 at 4.22.21 PM

When this user tries to log in to their account they will see a message like this:

Screen Shot 2021 09 15 at 4.27.10 PM

If you want to invite a new teammate you can do it at the same tab. Check out how to invite a new teammate in the article below.

How to invite a teammate

Latest posts by Natalia Tsvalinska (see all)